Rent a car Automotorental

Automotorental Headquarters

Rent a car Automotorental
Address: 9 Aggelaki Str Thessaloniki
Office Hours (GMT+2)
Monday: 08:30 - 21:00
Tuesday: 08:30 - 21:00
Wednesday: 08:30 - 21:00
Thursday: 08:30 - 21:00
Friday: 08:30 - 21:00
Saturday: 08:30 - 21:00
Sunday: 08:30 - 21:00
Score 4.1/5
Quality of service 4.1/5
Staff friendliness 4.3/5
Vehicle condition 3.9/5

Automotorental Customer reviews

Sophie Spiridis - Thessaloniki Airport - 11/10/2018   15:05

Score 2.3/5
Quality of service: 3/5
Staff friendliness: 3/5
Vehicle condition: 1/5

Disappointed for the extra 55 Euro charge for nothing.
Very disappointed they had to run my credit card through for security. All the rental companies I dealt with not one company charged me and than credit my account. Coming from a country that does not use Euro I am out 55 Euro just for that transaction. I emailed and they're not doing anything about that,he said go to the bank to get your money back. The bank has nothing to do with that. THEY SHOULD HAVE NEVER PUT THROUGH MY CREDIT CARD.

Reply from Automotorental
We have charged and refunded the excess amount.You were fully aware of the procedure and the transaction was made via your card was you confirmed by typing your pin code. Please call your bank and ask for the expenses, since they have charged you for currency commission. You have also emailed us that the car that you rented was in great condition but you did not like it although this was the exact model that you saw online before booking it(not similar), but you didn't want to pay for an upgrade

Joachim Schultz - Thessaloniki Airport - 01/10/2018   16:45

Score 5.0/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

We got an allmost new car ( Opel Corsa ) that offered a good comfort and was silently running.
We have been very happy with the selection of this car and rentaldeals.gr.

CALVEZ DAVID - Thessaloniki Airport - 26/08/2018   11:21

Score 1.7/5
Quality of service: 2/5
Staff friendliness: 2/5
Vehicle condition: 1/5

old car
First time with automotorental in Thessaloniki. shutlle on time at the airport, no problem for the service. Very old car , clean but damaged, 10 years old, 110 000 kms, a noise of belt in the motor during 14 days... 30 euros per days, we would like to have a car more new...

Reply from Automotorental
Dear customer,Your evaluation regarding our services(shuttle bus on time, fast delivery, clean car) confirms our commitment for the best customer service.|As for the vehicle’s age, this is a fact since the last version of the particular model was on 2009. The selection of car was made by you obviously for its rate but its proper maintenance, that we provide to all our cars, did not create the slightest problem to your vacation.|We will be glad to provide you our services into the future selecting one of the car of our brand new fleet.Kind Regards

ARRIGO CASARTELLI - Thessaloniki Airport - 19/08/2018   18:50

Score 1.0/5
Quality of service: 1/5
Staff friendliness: 1/5
Vehicle condition: 1/5

Disonesti
La agenzia AUTOMOTORENTAL è stata scorretta, mi ha fatto PAGARE la cauzione di 744 € al ritiro, mentre normalmente si bloccano solamente sulla carta di credito, alla consegna il 16/08 hanno fatto il rimborso ma ad oggi non è ancora arrivato! E questi soldi sono stati prelevati dal mio conto. Mi hanno detto che la banca gli avrebbe fatto pagare 3€! Ora voglio essere rimborsato degli interessi e delle spese per questi 744€ ingiustamente prelevati, grazie. Saluti Casartelli.

Reply from Automotorental
We are sorry to see a non-realistic rating but a result of rage. The process was explained to you in English. There are no expenses to pay since the amount was totally refunded the minute you came back ( the pos receipt was given to you). As we have already informed you your bank will need 5-7 working days till you see the amount back to your account. Please try to be more patient because only one working day has passed since the refund.

Petar Dimitrov - Thessaloniki Center - 19/08/2018   16:15

Score 4.0/5
Quality of service: 4/5
Staff friendliness: 4/5
Vehicle condition: 4/5

very good service
quick, correct service. got the car reserved, paid the amount as offered, got the deposit back in time

PANAGIOTIS PANTELIDIS - Thessaloniki Airport - 18/08/2018   12:41

Score 4.3/5
Quality of service: 4/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 4/5

very good!
Παρά το ότι έγινε μια μικρή παρεξήγηση με την παράδοση η εξυπηρέτηση ήταν άψογη!

Ευγένιος - Thessaloniki Center - 03/08/2018   12:28

Score 4.7/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 4/5

Πολύ καλά
Ήταν πολύ, μα πολύ βρώμικο το παιδικό κάθισμα, η κοπέλα απολογήθηκε αφότου κάναμε παράπονο αλλά είπε δεν είχε άλλο να μας δώσει

Franck Le Neve - Thessaloniki Airport - 03/08/2018   11:30

Score 4.7/5
Quality of service: 4/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

I do recommand the service and the kindness of the stafff
Super

Christian Czerwonka - Thessaloniki Airport - 24/06/2018   12:43

Score 4.3/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 4/5
Vehicle condition: 4/5

Good
Good handling

Γιώργος Χατζηγεωργίου - Thessaloniki Airport - 16/04/2018   10:48

Score 5.0/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

Άψογη εξυπηρέτηση
Πολύ καλές τιμές, φιλικό προσωπικό, επαγγελματισμός.

Marlis Wassilios - Thessaloniki Airport - 26/09/2017   18:56

Score 5.0/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

SEHR GUT
?

georgios kamperis - Thessaloniki Airport - 26/09/2017   18:55

Score 5.0/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

SEHR GUT
?

Christos Kefalonitis - Thessaloniki Airport - 12/09/2017   15:03

Score 5.0/5
Quality of service: 5/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

Just petfect!!!
Very friendly,reliable and trustworrhy!!!

GEORGIOS MENTIS - Thessaloniki Airport - 02/08/2017   22:17

Score 4.3/5
Quality of service: 4/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 4/5

Αριστη
Άριστα ολα

ZACHARIAS Papazachariou - Thessaloniki Center - 30/06/2017   20:42

Score 4.7/5
Quality of service: 4/5
Staff friendliness: 5/5
Vehicle condition: 5/5

Όλα πολύ καλά
Πολύ καλή κατάσταση αυτοκινήτου.

WHY CHOOSE US
100% Money Back Guarantee

Full Refund for Cancellations up to 48 hours before car rental

No hidden charges

Prices are final and include VAT and Local Taxes

Quick, Easy & Safe

Compare Prices, Choose your Car and book in 4 easy steps

Top Destinations Greece

top